Click this banner to learn more

Connect to The Advocate

Early Voting Has Finally Begun

By DALE GRAHAM

Early and absentee voting has begun in Cheatham County, for the November 6th state general, Town of Kingston Springs and presidential election.

In the state general election, 1 U. S. Senator will be selected, as well as 1 TN House of Representative for the 78th District which includes all of Cheatham County, and parts of Montgomery and Williamson counties. Also on the ballot will be election of one U. S. House Representative for each of the 5th (northeast corner of Cheatham County), and 6th Districts (the rest of Cheatham County). The election commission has links to the district maps on their website: http://cheathamcountytn.gov/government/elections/

Residents of Kingston Springs will have the opportunity to fill 3 seats with 3 candidates, or write in a candidate, (meet the 3 candidates this week on page 5). There are also local choices for Pleasant View voters.

Early voting now is available at the Cheatham County Election Commission Office, 188 County Services Dr.

Suite 100 in Ashland City, (beneath Cheatham Co. Library). The schedule at the election commission follows:

Wed. Oct 17 9am-4pm

Thur. Oct 18 9am-6pm

Fri. Oct 19 9am-4pm

Sat. Oct 20 9am-4pm

Mon. Oct 22 9am-4pm

Tues. Oct 23 9am-4pm

Wed. Oct 24 9am-4pm

Thur. Oct 25 9am-6pm

Fri. Oct 26 9am-4pm

Sat. Oct 27 9am-4pm

Mon. Oct 29 9am-4pm

Tues. Oct 30 9am-4pm

Wed. Oct 31 9am-4pm

Thur. Nov 1 9am-6pm

Early voting at the Pegram Town Hall begins October 25th and goes through November 1st. Schedule follows:

Thur. Oct 25 9am-6pm

Fri. Oct 26 9am-4pm

Sat. Oct 27 9am-4pm

Mon. Oct 29 9am-4pm

Tues. Oct 30 9am-4pm

Wed. Oct 31 9am-4pm

Thur. Nov 1 9am-6pm

The November 6th ballot can be viewed HERE

Don’t take anything for granted. Get informed and vote!

Leave a Reply